Teaching Structure for September 2014 Posted July 8, 2014 by Admin


8th July 2014

Teaching structure for September 2014

Dear Parents and Carers,

I am just writing to inform you of the teaching structure for the next academic year.

Year Reception – Mrs Jo Ballard
Year 1 – Mrs. Tina Hallisey
Year 2 – Mrs. Christine Abbott and Mrs. Anne Derrick
Year 3 – Ms. Jane Andrews
Year 4 – Mrs. Lynne Charters and Mr. Seb McEwen
Year 5 – Miss Claire Sweeney
Year 6 – Miss Hollie Steele

As you are aware, the Governing Body have been very keen to appoint the very best teachers for the children and I am delighted to say that we have achieved this. Hollie is a PE specialist with experience across the primary and secondary age range. Claire is passionate about English, Drama, History and Eco Schools and has experience in teaching across the primary phrase including Year 5 and Year 6. Lynne is a Music specialist with vast experience across the whole of the primary phase. Seb is an Art, ICT and English specialist and has many years experience teaching children across the whole of the primary and middle school age range.

Our existing teacher team continues to deliver learning of a high standard across the school and know they will continue to strive for excellence in everything they do.

We have our transition morning on Monday (14th July) where children will be given the opportunity to meet their new teacher in their new classrooms. We hope this will be an exciting time for everyone! Certainly, the teachers are all very much looking forward to meeting and spending some time with their new pupils.

I am delighted that we have been able to appoint such a strong team and know they will make a positive difference to the children they teach as well as to the whole school.

Thank you for your patience in this matter. Please do come and talk to me if you have any queries or concerns.

Yours sincerely,

Deborah Corbin

Leave a Comment